Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is the main organ of the Authority, being responsible for the implementation of the strategy and policies of the MFSA. Approvals related to regulation as well as those required for the issuing of licences and other authorisations also fall under the responsibility of this Committee. It is also entrusted with the monitoring and supervision of persons and other entities licenced or authorised by the Authority in the financial services sector, as well as the enforcement of the regulatory framework in this same sector. The Executive Committee is also responsible for the overall performance of the Authority including its financial affairs, human resources and ancillary services, as well as the general coordination and management of the Authority’s administrative and operational affairs.

Chief Executive Officer
Joseph Cuschieri     

Chief Officer Supervision
Marianne Scicluna     

General Counsel
Edwina Licari    

Chief Officer Strategy, Policy and Innovation
Christopher Buttigieg     

Chief Officer Operations
Ivan Zammit     

Senior Advisor, CEO’s Office
Michael Xuereb     

Rosalie Tanti     

Chief Officer Enforcement