MFSA

Malta Financial Services Authority

Circular to the financial services industry on the cooperation agreements signed by MFSA as at 12 March 2014 in relation to the AIFMD

As at 12 March 2014, the MFSA has signed co-operation agreements with the following non-EU securities regulators, with responsibility for the supervision of alternative investment funds:

Country	Securities Regulators
Albania	Albanian Financial Supervisory Authority
Australia	Securities and Investments Commission
Bahamas	Securities Commission
Bermuda	Bermuda Monetary Authority
Brazil	Comissão de Valores Mobiliários
British Virgin Islands	British Virgin Islands Financial Services
Diffusit vingin islands	Commission
Canada	Alberta Securities Commission
Canada	Autorité des marchés financiers
	British Columbia Securities Commission
	Office of the Superintendent of Financial
	Institutions
	Ontario Securities Commission
Cayman Islands	Cayman Islands Monetary Authority
Dubai	Dubai Financial Services Authority
Egypt	Financial Supervisory Authority
Former Yugoslav	Securities and Exchange Commission of the
Republic of Macedonia	Republic of Macedonia
Guernsey	Guernsey Financial Services Commission
Hong Kong	Hong Kong Monetary Authority
	Hong Kong Securities and Futures Commission
India	Securities and Exchange Board of India
Isle of Man	Financial Supervision Commission
Israel	Israel Securities Authority
Japan	Financial Services Agency

	Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries
	Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry
Jersey	Jersey Financial Services Commission
Kenya	Capital Markets Authority of Kenya
Labuan	Labuan Financial Services Authority
Malaysia	Securities Commission of Malaysia
Maldives	Capital Market Development Authority of the
	Maldives
Mauritius	Financial Services Commission
Mexico	National Banking and Securities Commission of
	the United Mexican States
Montenegro	Securities Commission of the Republic of
	Montenegro
Morocco	Conseil Déontologique des Valeurs Mobilières
New Zealand	Financial Markets Authority
Pakistan	Securities and Exchange Commission of Pakistan
Republika Srpska	Republic of Srpska Securities Commission
Singapore	Monetary Authority of Singapore
South Africa	Financial Services Board
Switzerland	Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority (FINMA)
Tanzania	Capital Markets and Securities Authority of Tanzania
Thailand	Securities and Exchange Commission
Turkey	Capital Markets Board
United Arab Emirates	Securities and Commodities Authority of the
	United Arab Emirates
United States of America	Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve
	System
	Commodity Futures Trading Commission
	Office of the Comptroller of the Currency
	Securities Exchange Commission

Communications Unit Malta Financial Services Authority 12 March 2014