MFSA

MALTA FINANCIAL SERVICES AUTHORITY

Circular to the financial services industry on the cooperation agreements signed by MFSA as at 14 August 2013 in relation to the AIFMD

As at 14 August 2013, the MFSA has signed co-operation agreements with the following non-EU securities regulators, with responsibility for the supervision of alternative investment funds:

Albanian Financial Supervisory Authority

Alberta Securities Commission, Canada

Australian Securities and Investments Commission

Autorité des marchés financiers, Québec

Bermuda Monetary Authority

Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System, United States of America

British Columbia Securities Commission, Canada

British Virgin Islands Financial Services Commission

Capital Markets and Securities Authority of Tanzania

Capital Markets Authority of Kenya

Cayman Islands Monetary Authority

Comissão de Valores Mobiliários, Brazil

Commodity Futures Trading Commission, United States of America

Conseil Déontologique des Valeurs Mobilières, Morocco

Dubai Financial Services Authority

Financial Services Agency of Japan

Financial Services Commission of Mauritius

Financial Supervision Commission of the Isle of Man

Guernsey Financial Services Commission

Hong Kong Securities and Futures Commission

Israel Securities Authority

Jersey Financial Services Commission

Labuan Financial Services Authority

Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries of Japan

Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry of Japan

Monetary Authority of Hong Kong

Monetary Authority of Singapore

National Banking and Securities Commission of the United Mexican States

Office of the Comptroller of the Currency, United States of America

Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions, Canada

Ontario Securities Commission, Canada

Republic of Srpska Securities Commission

Securities and Commodities Authority of the United Arab Emirates

Securities and Exchange Board of India

Securities and Exchange Commission, United States of America

Securities and Exchange Commission of Pakistan

Securities and Exchange Commission of the Republic of Macedonia, Former

Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia

Securities and Exchange Commission of Thailand

Securities Commission of Malaysia

Securities Commission of the Bahamas

Securities Commission of the Republic of Montenegro

Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority (FINMA)

Communications Unit Malta Financial Services Authority 5 September 2013